Stakeholder Committee (SC)

The Stakeholder Committee (SC) has an important role in linking the project with the industry, Synchrotron Radiation (SR) and Free Electron Laser (FEL) centres and academia.

The group consisting stakeholders from the various groups will strengthen the involvement of the stakeholders in the Joint Research Project (JRP), giving them the opportunity to discuss the JRP results and provide input as to the steps that follow.

It is expected that the SC will obtain regular information about progress of the project by means of electronic mails and attendance at midterm and final meetings of the project or on an ad hoc basis during the workshops and conferences. In this way, it is expected that the progress of the project will be closely monitored by the committee and feedback will be delivered. SC members are supposed to bear their own travel costs therefore are not obliged to attend the meetings.

Please contact the project coordinator Tanfer YANDAYAN ( if you are interested in becoming a member of the stakeholder committee.

The core group was created in November 2013.


Terms of Reference

Member of Stakeholder Committee (SC) for SIB58 Angles Angle Metrology

Dr. Muriel Thomasset

Optic Group

CNRS/Synchrotron Soleil

L'Orme des Merisiers, 91190 Saint-Aubin, France


Dr. Valeriy V. Yashchuk,
Staff Scientist,
Advanced Light Source,
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory,
Berkeley, CA 94720, USA


Dr. Rudolf Thalmann,
Head of sector

Sector Length, Optics and Time

Federal Institute of Metrology METAS

Lindenweg 50, 3003 Bern-Wabern, Switzerland

Past Chair: CCL Working Group on the CIPM MRA (WG-MRA)


Dr. Andrew Lewis,

Engineering Measurement Division

National Physical Laboratory (NPL)

Hampton Rd | Teddington | Middlesex | TW11 0LW |UK


Chair: CCL Working Group on the CIPM MRA (WG-MRA)

Chair: CCL sWG-KC: Sub-group on key comparisons

Coordinator: Large Volume Metrology in Industry (JRP IND 53)


Dr. Oelof Kruger


Private Bag X34, Lynnwood Ridge

Pretoria, 0040, South Africa


Chair: CCL-DG3 Angle Discussion


Mr. David Flack ,

Senior Research Scientist,

National Physical Laboratory (NPL)

Hampton Rd | Teddington | Middlesex | TW11 0LW |UK


Dr. Simon Alcock,

Optics & Metrology group,

Diamond Light Source, UK

Diamond House, Harwell Oxford
Didcot, Oxfordshire,

OX11 0DE, UK


Mourad IDIR,

Brookhaven National Laboratory - NSLS II

Optical Metrology Group Leader

Bldg. 703 - 50 Rutherford Dr.

Upton, NY 11973-5000 - USA